MortgageCurrentcy Subscriber Library


Mandatory Transition to the Federal Housing Administration (FHA) Catalyst: Electronic Appraisal Delivery (EAD) Module for FHA Single Family Appraisals.

Effective on and after March 14, 2022, appraisal delivery through the FHA Catalyst: EAD Module is mandatory for all cases unless a previous appraisal version has been submitted to the legacy EAD.

For cases with a previous appraisal submission to the legacy EAD before March 14, 2022, appraisal resubmissions may continue to be delivered through the legacy EAD portal until April 15, 2022.

After April 15, 2022, appraisal submissions for all cases, regardless of previous submissions, must be delivered through the FHA Catalyst: EAD Module.

Mortgagees may begin using the FHA Catalyst: EAD Module for HECM appraisal delivery immediately.

Document type:

  • Agency Bulletin/Form



Document preview:


Scroll to Top